All-on-4

The All-on-4 ™ treatment has received a lot of media attention recently, following aggressive advertising on the part of some dental clinics. While this approach can improve the quality of life of many toothless patients, it should not be considered to be a miracle treatment that applies to all situations.

Disclaimer: Although there are benefits from the All-on-4 ™ technique, you must be vigilant about the collateral damage that can be connected to this approach. To obtain a sufficiently strong post and / or to restore the lip support, the approach often requires substantial reduction of the maxillary bone. More conservative options can be a better solution. It is therefore important to first invest in good planning with experienced professionals to determine what is best for you.

The final bridge can be done either with a frame and zircon porcelain teeth or with a titanium bar and the acrylic teeth that are normally used in denture manufacturing.

The inside of the prosthesis completely frees the palate, and the transition between the gum and the bridge is still hidden above the smile line.

In conclusion, the All-on-4 ™ treatment is an excellent treatment of temporary compromise that can help patients. If you are considering this option, we will take the time to educate you fully on the advantages and limitations of this approach.

  • Image schématisée du traitement chirurgical et prothétique All-on-4
  • Vue de face d'un pont fixe sur implant de type All-on-4
  • Pont fixe sur implant de type All-on-4 en zircone et porcelaine
  • Vue palatine d'un pont fixe sur implant de type All-on-4
  • Vue de face d'une prothèse fixe sur implant de type All-on-4

Interested in a consultation with Dr. Battah?

All-on-4

Le traitement surnommé All-on-4™ a reçu beaucoup d’attention médiatique récemment, suite à une publicité agressive de la part de quelques cliniques dentaires. Si cette approche peut améliorer la qualité de vie de beaucoup de patients édentés, on doit éviter d’y avoir recours comme traitement miracle s’appliquant à toutes les situations.

Mise en garde: hormis les avantages de la technique All-on-4™, il faut être vigilant sur les dommages collatéraux qui peuvent être reliés à cette approche. Pour obtenir un pont suffisamment fort et /ou pouvoir rétablir le support de lèvre adéquatement, l’approche nécessite souvent une réduction osseuse importante du maxillaire. Des options plus conservatrices peuvent être envisagées d’où l’importance d’une bonne planification avec des professionnels d’expérience.

Le pont final peut être fait soit avec une armature en zircon et des dents en porcelaine ou avec une barre de titane et des dents d’acrylique normalement utilisées dans la fabrication des prothèses dentaires amovibles.

Le côté intérieur de la prothèse libère complètement le palais et la transition entre la gencive et le pont est toujours dissimulée au-dessus de la ligne du sourire.

En conclusion, le traitement All-on-4 ™ est un excellent traitement de compromis temporaire qui peut aider les patients. Si vous envisagez cette option, nous prendrons le temps de vous informer complètement sur les avantages et les limites de cette approche.

Vous aimeriez une consultation avec le Dr. Battah?